About The Birdhouse

Our Vision

“Together we stand strong” 

Connecting and reaching goals together, that's what The Birdhouse is about. Our accelerator supports entrepreneurs by connecting them with the right people in an ambitious environment. Combining the forces of co-founders, partners, mentors and investors, we aim to leave our mark on the ecosystem through an open network in which enterprise and ambitious ideas take flight.

Our Pride

"By Entrepreneurs, For Entrepreneurs"

The Birdhouse team consists solely of entrepreneurs. As a result, we know all about running a company. The Birdhouse has come a long way and achieved a great deal, and we're proud of it. Subsidies & corporate sponsorships? No thanks. We prefer building a productive business model that brings together investors, companies, start-ups and scale-ups. Durably, the way it's supposed to be done. 

The Team

Jan-Willem Callebaut

CEO & Founder

janwillem@gobirdhouse.com

Henk Vandenbroucke

Chief Operations Officer

henk@gobirdhouse.com

Arne Pauwels

Start-up Coach Gent & Antwerpen

arne@gobirdhouse.com

Hannelore De Swaef

The Birdhouse Manager Antwerpen

hannelore@gobirdhouse.com

Chiara Coen

The Birdhouse Manager Gent

chiara@gobirdhouse.com

Dagmara Stozek

Marketing Manager

dagmara@gobirdhouse.com

Niels Desot

Manager Birdhouse Services

niels@gobirdhouse.com

Partners

Are you an ambitious entrepreneur?

The Birdhouse takes your startup to the next level
Apply now